Wilderness areas

Air Quality Designations for the 2010 Primary Sulfur Dioxide (SO2

This final rule establishes the initial air quality designations for certain areas in the United States (U.S.) for the 2010 primary sulfur dioxide (SO<INF>2</INF>) National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS). The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is designating the areas as either nonattainment, attainment/ unclassifiable, or unclassifiable.

Publication Date: 
Friday, March 26, 2021 - 4:00am

Designation of Areas for Air Quality Planning Purposes; Indiana; Redesignation of the Southwest Indiana Sulfur Dioxide Nonattainment Area

In accordance with the Clean Air Act (CAA), the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is redesignating the Southwest Indiana nonattainment area, which consists of a portion of Daviess County and a portion of Pike County (Veale Township in Daviess County and Washington Township in Pike County), to attainment for the 2010 primary, health- based 1-hour sulfur dioxide (SO<INF>2</INF>) National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS). EPA is also approving Indiana's maintenance plan for the Southwest Indiana SO<INF>2</INF> nonattainment area.

Publication Date: 
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - 4:00am