Implementation of the Revoked 1997 8-Hour Ozone National Ambient Air Quality Standards; Areas That Attained by the Attainment Date

Publication Date: 
Thursday, July 29, 2021 - 4:00am

The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is codifying its findings that nine areas in four states attained the revoked 1997 8- hour ozone National Ambient Air Quality Standards (herein referred to as the revoked 1997 ozone NAAQS) by the applicable attainment dates. This rule finalizes EPA's proposed determination that the following areas timely attained the standards: The Buffalo-Niagara Falls area, and the Jefferson County, Poughkeepsie and Jamestown areas in the State of New York; the Shoreline Sheboygan County and Inland Sheboygan County areas in Wisconsin; the Denver-Boulder-Greeley-Ft. Collins-Loveland area in Colorado and the San Francisco Bay and Ventura County areas in California.

Environmental Protection Agency