Air Quality Designations for the 2010 Sulfur Dioxide (SO2

Publication Date: 
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 4:00am

The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is withdrawing the initial nonattainment designation for portions of the Outagamie County, Wisconsin, area for the 2010 sulfur dioxide (SO<INF>2</INF>) primary National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS) and is finalizing a designation of attainment/unclassifiable for the area. The EPA Administrator signed an action on December 21, 2020, to designate certain areas in the United States (U.S.) for the 2010 SO<INF>2</INF> NAAQS, including the Outagamie County area. This action supplements the EPA's December 2020 designations, published in the Federal Register of March 26, 2021, which have not yet taken effect.

Environmental Protection Agency