Air Plan Approval; Georgia; Emissions Statements Requirements for the 2015 8-Hour Ozone Standard Atlanta Nonattainment Area

Publication Date: 
Thursday, December 2, 2021 - 4:00am

The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is proposing to approve state implementation plan (SIP) revisions submitted by the State of Georgia through the Georgia Environmental Protection Division (GA EPD) on July 2, 2020, and November 4, 2021. Both submittals address the emissions statements requirements for the 2015 8-hour ozone national ambient air quality standards (NAAQS) for the Atlanta, Georgia 2015 8-hour ozone nonattainment area (hereinafter referred to as the ``Atlanta Area''). These requirements apply to all ozone nonattainment areas. The Atlanta Area is comprised of seven counties in and around metropolitan Atlanta (Bartow, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Fulton, Gwinnett, and Henry). This action is being proposed pursuant to the Clean Air Act (CAA or Act).

Environmental Protection Agency